This Mess or Me…?

18 May 2016
by BaHR

Lying awake after midnight praying.
I ain’t mad, Honey. I’m just saying.
God and Grace and my nerves are fraying.
Can’t you be good and stop misbehaving?

Sometimes nothing says more than words.
Sometimes nothing says more than… words….
Sometimes nothing says more….
Sometimes nothing’s says more
Than walking out that door
Locking up my heart
Throwing away the key
Try to make a new start.
Begin a new life.
Make a good man a good wife.
Forgive, but never forget
Move on, but never regret
Lord, I love you, but I can’t live like this.
This is such a mess.
I’m begging on my knees, boy….
What’s it gonna be, boy?
What’s it gonna be…?
This mess… or me…?
This mess… or me, boy?
Ain’t gonna be your toy, boy.
So, tell me… what’s it gonna be…?
This mess… or me…?

Cuz, boy… I’ve had enough
Putting up with all your stuff
And this ain’t just a little huff
That’s gonna blow over….
No! I need to feel REAL love….
So… what’s it gonna be, boy?
What’s it gonna be….?
This mess or me…?

One thought on “This Mess or Me…?

  1. Pingback: This Mess or Me…? | Wright-Wang Extreme Mystery, Inc.

Leave a Reply

