Lord, That’s my Church.

29 May 2016
by BaHR

Lord, there’s a place deep within me
That nothing else can touch.
Sometimes I feel so empty.
So… sometimes I seek a crutch….
Lord, sometimes I just want to feel I’m equal
With everybody else on Earth.
And… oh, Lord… sometime I don’t listen
When other tell me how I need to go to church….
But sometimes when I’m all alone…
Worldly things just ain’t enough.
So.. I close my eyes…
Open my heart…
That’s when I go to Church….

My Church ain’t no building….
Ain’t no preacher… Ain’t no choir….
But my Church ain’t no Candy Store
Where I beg you for my every desire.
My Church ain’t complicated.
My Church ain’t all that far.
Anywhere I can I pray to you…
Lord, That’s My Church….
Anywhere I can Sing to you…
Lord, That’s My Church…
Anywhere I can be with you…
Lord, That’s My Church….

I try to come before you humbly,
But sometimes my pride gets in the way.
I try to meditate on you often,
But sometimes my thoughts just drifts away.
I try to walk the Straight and Narrow,
But Lord, you know how much I stray.
So… when I need to forgive and be forgiven…
I need to find someplace quiet to pray…
When I’m feeling lonely….
When I’m feeling hurt….
I close my eyes…
Open my heart…
And then I go to Church….

My Church ain’t no building….
Ain’t no preacher… Ain’t no choir….
But my Church ain’t no Candy Store
Where I beg you for my every desire.
My Church ain’t complicated.
My Church ain’t all that far.
Anywhere I can I pray to you…
Lord, That’s My Church….
Anywhere I can Sing to you…
Lord, That’s My Church…
Anywhere I can be with you…
Lord, That’s My Church….

One thought on “Lord, That’s my Church.

  1. Pingback: Lord, That’s my Church. | Wright-Wang Extreme Mystery, Inc.

Leave a Reply

