Ketchup… or Catch Up….

I’ve told the story elsewhere already.

Woke up before dawn… with a song stuck in my head… so… went to work on it….

Twelve long hours later… I attempted to convert a song composed in 4/4 into 3/4… on the fly… because… seemed like a good idea at the time….

Turned out not to be.

So… I moved on…. To a NEW song….

This song… I call… Noodle in C Major….

Because it’s just noodling….

Here’s where the ketchup comes in….

I got a not from Apple….

New… much BETTER… version of MacOS was just coming available… so I hit the button… knowing that the quality of my life was just about to skyrocket….

Well… AVID… who makes great DAW software and great interface hardware for recording… decided that they would NOT be writing an upgraded driver for my Mbox2… so… I would not be using THAT as my recording interface anymore….

So… I invested in a Focusrite Saffire PRO 24….

And some other equipment….

And… never really got around to doing any recording….

Until now….

So… I’m just now trying to figure out how to get things to work….

Started recording….

And then… the frustration I just mentioned occurred….

So… I moved on…. To a mournful guitar tune that I’d been contemplating….

Laid down several tracks… some of which I even liked… after working on Compression, etc. … when I got a message that my MIDI connection was lost… even though I wasn’t using MIDI….

Didn’t matter…. I got no signal whatsoever!

Checked connections….

Rebooted….

Nothing….

Of course… this is just as I’m having some new ideas… a new VISION… of what I want the noodles to sound like….

Not just C Major Pentatonic…. Not just C Major….

But… alas…. No luck….

And… a gyro….

And… I’m no longer in the mood….

Let’s see if it works….

 

Leave a Reply

