Inappropriate Sacrifice.

the Dark Mirror: Reflections for Flawed Christians

Just sent a few of songs I wrote off for evaluation to the Nashville Songwriters Association International….

The first two… were “Christian” songs…. At least in some form….

Thought I’d “tithe” my work product. Maybe… earn some brownie points with God….

But… I read something today… that changed my mind….

I read something today that SCARED me….

Isaiah 1:10-11 English Standard Version (ESV)
10 Hear the word of the Lord,
you rulers of Sodom!
Give ear to the teaching[a] of our God,
you people of Gomorrah!
11 “What to me is the multitude of your sacrifices?
says the Lord;
I have had enough of burnt offerings of rams
and the fat of well-fed beasts;
I do not delight in the blood of bulls,
or of lambs, or of goats.
Footnotes:
[a] Isaiah 1:10 Or law

I want to make sure that I don’t take this out of context. Sodom and…

View original post 933 more words

Leave a Reply

