Ungodly Anger… Directed Towards God… Death… and Thanksgiving….: jonah 4.

the Dark Mirror: Reflections for Flawed Christians

Jonah 4 English Standard Version (ESV)
Jonah’s Anger and the Lord’s Compassion

4 But it displeased Jonah exceedingly,[a] and he was angry. 2 And he prayed to the Lord and said, “O Lord, is not this what I said when I was yet in my country? That is why I made haste to flee to Tarshish; for I knew that you are a gracious God and merciful, slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love, and relenting from disaster. 3 Therefore now, O Lord, please take my life from me, for it is better for me to die than to live.” 4 And the Lord said, “Do you do well to be angry?”

5 Jonah went out of the city and sat to the east of the city and made a booth for himself there. He sat under it in the shade, till he should see what would become of…

View original post 1,027 more words

Leave a Reply

