Thinking Outside the Box: Lessons from Jonah 1.

the Dark Mirror: Reflections for Flawed Christians

Heard a sermon on Jonah recently. Very good sermon, actually….

Jonah is a very short book. Packed with interesting passages….

Jonah… speaks to me….

Because… Jonah… is me….

Jonah 1 English Standard Version (ESV)
Jonah Flees the Presence of the Lord

1 Now the word of the Lord came to Jonah the son of Amittai, saying, 2 “Arise, go to Nineveh, that great city, and call out against it, for their evil[a] has come up before me.” 3 But Jonah rose to flee to Tarshish from the presence of the Lord. He went down to Joppa and found a ship going to Tarshish. So he paid the fare and went down into it, to go with them to Tarshish, away from the presence of the Lord.

Many are called….
Some are chosen….
Few get it right….

If God needs ME… to bring about Social Justice… for HIM… then… from whence…

View original post 1,759 more words

One thought on “Thinking Outside the Box: Lessons from Jonah 1.

  1. I should never make a comment publicly again, so embarrassed. I’m sleep deprived, Just realized I said ” I’m a sinner.” No I’m not a sinner. ( someone taught me that!)… His blood washed my sins. I sin, but I’m not a sinner. I have no sin that has to be judged by God. Only my works will be judged by Him. Not sin. Death has no power over me. Or you. Have a great day.

    Date: Fri, 5 Jun 2015 14:19:16 +0000 To: oceans2c@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

