Blanket (Jazz+Time+Space version)

Messing with Time+Space+Tonal Palette on this one….
Not many… if any… notes missing….
Basically an atonal jazz piece… in E minor… if you feel you absolutely HAVE to have a key….

Pretty simple… really….
Not any layering….
A rhythm guitar….
A bit of bass… to add some color… and create tension….
And… some sparse keyboards….
VERY sparse….

Craven Blackheart & the Notorious Rogues….
Rievers & Grievers….
Blanket….
Otherwise known as… Don’t Throw a Blanket on my Love, my Love….

The vocals should have been recorded with more compression and limiter….
Hopefully… can’t hear the birds chirping (without good headphones….)

3 thoughts on “Blanket (Jazz+Time+Space version)

  1. ARGHHH! Can’t hear words.WORD. Tried earphones..bad. Tried car speakers….worse. Does it take some kind of exotic contraption to hear these words? Or a hearing aid?!!!

    • I can hear them on my computer using just the built-in speakers. Better using Beats. Significant background noise for vocals…. Definitely not professional quality. But still… I can hear them…. Not sure what your issue is. Maybe road noise.

      • Let’s just be nice and say its “road noise”….hate to think its “dead ears”…although its been said more ….no problem hearing what I don’t need to hear…and missing what I do need to hear! LOL I will see if I can round up some beats from the youth…just didn’t want to spend more than 14.99 on earphones…when I KNOW that voice can kick it up a few more notches! SMILE!

Leave a Reply

