Untitled Lost Love Song….

When I was a kid… I lived in Birmingham, Alabama for a while….
Left when I was about three….
Across the street… in a HUGE compound… surrounded by a HUGE high fence… and swarming with guard dogs… German Shepherds… live a Chinese family….
The first Asians I ever met….
Spent a lot of time over there….
I remember the smells to this day….
Watching Space Ghost on an old black & white television….

And I remember their youngest son….
Johnny Joe….

No… he is NOT Johnny jOkEr….
Not even Johnny Joe Kerr….

But… this is a song… about… ancient memories….

Wrote this song over a decade ago….
During… what I thought… would be… better times….
Turns out… that was just a mirage…. An illusion…. Just on the outskirts… of an eminence… desert….

Usually… I come up with the words first… and work from there….
This song… once had words…. But… not anymore….
Because… words are often… meaningless….

Sometimes… when things in life… seem to just be… going TOO good….
I strum through this song….
To remind me… that life is… in it’s very essence… ephemeral….
Love is gossamer….
Intangible….
Fleeting….

Sometimes… when things in life… seem to just be… too much to bear….
Sometimes… when I just want to SCREAM!!!
I strum through this song….
To remind… to never give up… on Love….
Even when it slaps you down… and stomps on your heart….

This is a song about heartache….
This is a song about heartbreak….
If you’ve ever loved… and lost… then this song is for you….
This is… a… or this is… THE… Untitled Lost Love Song….

Johnny jOkEr & the wIlD cArDz….
From the album Ain’t That Life…? ….
Composed and Arranged by BaHR….

One thought on “Untitled Lost Love Song….

  1. Those old “smells” … I too can relate… Sweet memories. Couldn’t hear all the words…. Probably a good thing. The music was great! Just sayin’ .. It was! Needs to be 3 minutes longer.

Leave a Reply

