Mississippi Homeboy Throwdown: Chapter 1. (Intro… to Politically Incorrect Version)

by BaHR
07 May 2015 0808-0956

Well… just for some perspective… I sure LOVE to clown around….
I was born in Mississippi… and this is MY Homeboy Throwdown….
Suppose I should just kinda warn you… you know… about my Home Town….
While I throw down these Beastie lyrics… and lay down this Phat Sound….
First… let me tell you just a little about myself….
I ain’t gonna invade your home… drink up all the Hennessey off of your shelf….
(Nothing. Like. THAT!!!)
I ain’t no Hip-Hop artist… not even Old School….
And I ain’t signed with Def Jam Records… Nope. I’m just some old fool….
So I sure ain’t no Gangsta Rapper. I don’t wear my pants low.
Cuz showin’ off your underwear just ain’t cool way down in Shady Grove!
(Shady Grove, my little love,
Shady Grove, I say.
Shady Grove, my little love,
I’m bound to go away….)
Yep, I was once a Mustang… went to school in Soso…
And when we really wanted to get WILD… we’d cruise on out to Gitano….
(That don’t even rhyme….)
So… was I ever in a gang…? Well… I sure ain’t no Blood or Crip,
So… this may be my Throwdown… but don’t confuse me… with Busta Phat-Lipp….
Now… I ain’t no politician… so I can drop you some TRUTH….
As Mr. Shakespeare might say… harken up to this Forsooth!

Leave a Reply

