Mississippi Homeboy Throwdown (first revision)

by BaHR
05 May 2015 1515-
06 May 2015 0900

Ain’t got no message.
Ain’t got no rhyme.
Ain’t goin’ on tour
Cuz I ain’t got no time.
Ain’t been bailed out’ve jail
Cuz I ain’t done no crime.
Ain’t got no Street Cred,
But I’m still doin’ fine.

I’ve driven ’round the country
And I’ve flown around the world.
I was born in Mississippi.
I’ve even driven through Pearl….
****I even STOPPED!!!****
I didn’t get shot and I’m sure that you’re shocked!
So… if you need to feel my breeze, here’s what you can to do:
You can catch a whiff of my drift when I’m breezin’ through Yazoo!

Everybody step back now….
Cuz I’m ’bout to be Freestylin’….
THIS!!!

I was kickin’ it pretty hard when I hit that Mason-Dixon Line;
Had the pedal to the metal and I was makin’ good time.
I had some funky blues a blastin’ and I was diggin’ the groove….
You know… that kind of funky music that makes you feel like you’ve GOT to move….
When I copped those blue lights flashin’ and started thinking: Oh, NO!!!
I saw him rearrange that big pistol as he came sidlin’ up slow
When he scowled at my orange fuzzy dice, I kinda thought I was dead.
He stuck his head in window… and took a whiff… and this is what he said….
“Well… Boy… you must think you’re moving kind fast… but I just want you to know…
If you’re headed home to Mississippi… Homeboy… then you’re driving way too SLOW!!!

While I’m cruisin’ down this dirt road in my pick’em-up-truck
Tryin’ to pass this tractor, but I ain’t havin’ much luck….
I run into my Homey… shiny grill and all that… BLING!!!
Just had to ask… Hey, Bro… mind if I hook my T.V. set up to that thing…?
He yelled “You’re totes cra-cra!”, but he spoke with a… TWANG!!!
Backed that up with: “It ain’t no thang but a chicken wang….”
And… I’m kinda thinking to myself this Juggalo Posse Clown’s Insane
Cuz down here in Mississippi we eat the whole fryin’ THANG!!!

(Just tryin’ to get the feelin’….
Throwin’ down some lines….)

One thought on “Mississippi Homeboy Throwdown (first revision)

  1. Pingback: Mississippi Homeboy Throwdown (first revision) | Wright-Wang Extreme Mystery, Inc.

Leave a Reply

