(Don’t Throw a) Blanket (on my Love)

by BaHR
19 February 2015 1051
03 May 2015 1153-
04 May 2015 0006

[INTRO]
Outside a blizzard’s ragin’.
Lawd… how those icy winds blow.
This shack’s walls are shakin’ and wavin’
They just can’t seem to keep out that bitter cold.
Still… we’re lucky to still be together….
Lucky to still be in love.
Lucky that cold wind is blowin’
So… maybe we can get lucky in love….

[VERSE]
Don’t throw a blanket on my love, My Love.
I need nothing artificial
‘Cuz my love for you’s sufficient.
I need nothing but your arms
To keep me warm
When snows are blowin’
And everybody else is growin’ cold.

[VERSE]
Don’t put pajamas on my love, My Love.
When you’re kissin’ me so sweetly,
I want to share my love completely,
I need nothing but your arms
To keep me warm
When snows are blowin’
And everybody else is growin’ cold.

[CHORUS]
The blizzard’s winds outside may be howlin’
And this shack we’re in may creak and moan,
But, Baby, you should just stop your scowlin’
Come over here so we can make some moanin’ of our own….

[VERSE]
So… don’t throw a blanket on my love, My Love.
Don’t throw another log on the fire, Dear.
The flame of your desire so excites me…
I need nothing but your arms
To keep me warm
When snows are blowin’
And everybody else is growin’ cold.

[VERSE]
Let’s bask in the glow of our love, My Love.
Please come lay down right here beside me,
I’ll let fire of desire in your eyes guide me….
I need nothing but your arms
To keep me warm
When snows are blowin’
And everybody else is growin’ cold.

[BRIDGE]
Outside the blizzard blowin’ and we may be stuck in this tiny shack.
We may be tortured by bitter cold…. Feel like we’re on the rack….
We can just be calm. Just relax. No need to be terrified by that raging storm….
Because I’ve got all I need right here. I need nothing but your love to keep me warm.
I’m sure when Hell freezes over it will still be a more agreeable spot.
But I think I know what you’re thinking, and I really like that thought….

[CHORUS]
Don’t throw a blanket on my love, My Love.
I need nothing artificial
‘Cuz my love for you’s sufficient.
I need nothing but your arms
To keep me warm
When snows are blowin’
And everybody else is growin’ cold.

[OUTRO]
Please….
Don’t throw a blanket on my love, My Love.
[SPOKEN]
(Honey, I love you. Let’s get HOT!!!)

I’m definitely not done with this one yet. Too long. Not focused enough. A bit too redundant. Gets boring.

I think this work should be simpler. This version over-taxes just a bit.

2 thoughts on “(Don’t Throw a) Blanket (on my Love)

  1. Pingback: (Don’t Throw a) Blanket (on my Love) | Wright-Wang Extreme Mystery, Inc.

Leave a Reply

