Lost in a Daydream….

Not really “feeling it” today….
Not really feeling creative….
Nothing even approaching artistic….

Was at a “twilight” track meet yesterday evening.
My Mountain Dew T-shirt turned out to be just a tetch… under-dressed….
For the occasion….
For the cold….
The man behind me in the stands… in the jacket… apologized….
For his chattering teeth….
Oh, well….

So… today… I’m just not feeling it….
And… someone suggested I write a song….
With flute….

I guess I’m obstinate….
Obstinate… and not feeling it….
Feeling sort of spaced out… I guess….
Over-mellow….
Transcendental….
Thinking about getting some transcendental work done….
Maybe….

Somehow… I guess I’m just
Lost in a Daydream….

2 thoughts on “Lost in a Daydream….

  1. Pingback: Lost in a Daydream…. | Wright-Wang Extreme Mystery, Inc.

  2. Like what I’m hearing!
    I’m hearing blues…
    no sadness…
    just relaxing…
    sittin on the porch….
    About to scorch! 
    Get well… To sing this….

Leave a Reply

