Jones for the Open Road

by BaHR
2 May 2015 0815-1059

Wind in my hair….
Tears in my eyes….
Seems sometimes, Lord
I just wanna ride, ride, ride….
Feel the hot Summer Sun
Shining hot on my face….
Feel the freedom
To just get out of this place.
Check out of my life…
And just ride, ride, ride…

Woke up this morning
Just raring to GO!!!
Yeah, I’ve got that
Jones for the Open Road….
Need to taste bugs in my teeth….
Feel wind in my hair….
Just hop on that hawg….
And feel I ain’t got a care
In the world….
Just ride, ride, ride….

Honey, I sure don’t mean to be mean…
I ain’t meaning to make you mad….
Although I need to leave,
I don’t want to leave you sad….
Honey, it ain’t you at all….
Baby, it’s just me….
I just can’t seem to feel loved…
When I feel chained… not free….
Free to top off my tank…
Free to ride, ride, ride….

Free to eat the bugs in my teeth….
Free to feel the wind in my hair….
Ain’t got no clue where I’m going,
But… I’ll sure know when I get there….
I’ll swing for the fence!
Swing… and hit… my stride….
And I’m sure I’ll feel free
To just ride, ride, ride….
Ride, ride, ride….
Just ride, ride, ride….

Well, maybe you’ve got that
Jones for the Open Road….
That feeling that can’t be bought
And should NEVER be sold.
Maybe you just can’t be cooped up…
Not for all of THAT long….
That thrill of freedom can’t be described
In just any ole song….
Tip your hat to those Free Men….
As you ride, ride, ride….

Ride, ride, ride….
Just ride, ride, ride….

Ride, ride, ride….
Just ride, ride, ride….

Ride, ride, ride….
Just ride, ride, ride….

One thought on “Jones for the Open Road

  1. Pingback: Jones for the Open Road | Wright-Wang Extreme Mystery, Inc.

Leave a Reply

