Jones for the Open Road (Slow-moving Log-jam Traffic Intro & Redux….)

If Jones for the Open Road had music… this is what it might sound like….

Kind of a soundtrack… for a Road Trip… to nowhere in particular….

A meandering trek… along the highways and byways… and the back roads of life….
The loways…. And the NOWAYs!!!

This little ditty is performed in E major. I think. I am willing to embrace other opinions….
If you listen… I made up a chord… on the fly…. That dissonant TWANG in the first version of Slow-moving Log-jam Traffic Intro….

E major used to be my favorite key.
But… someone ruined THAT for me….

I think it was me….

Last night… I was looking for music for another song….
Came up with something….
Similar….
To this….
But… didn’t really think the lyrics fit the melody all that well….
This morning I woke up with another thought for that song….
A few other thoughts…. For that song….
And… a new lyric for this melody….

Got up off of the couch….
Stretched….
Walked down the hall… to the bathroom….
And… did my business….

That’s how Jones for the Open Road was born, my friends….
Nothing meaning is ever born without labor of some kind….

8 thoughts on “Jones for the Open Road (Slow-moving Log-jam Traffic Intro & Redux….)

  1. Pingback: Jones for the Open Road (Slow-moving Log-jam Traffic Intro & Redux….) | Wright-Wang Extreme Mystery, Inc.

  2. NO! You can do better than that! I couldn’t get past hearing what sounded like my old teachers running their nails down the chalk board…. Ouch … I had to stop a little over a minute, my teeth are hurting! 

  3. Too funny.. Coming up with all this while in labor in the bathroom!!! I need to remember that!

  4. HA! I have no comeback…in a quiet place literally LOL. Please re-do this music..Maybe throw a flute in and skip the bathroom before your grand performance!

Leave a Reply

