God is God (slightly revised)

the Dark Mirror: Reflections for Flawed Christians

by BaHR
30 March 2015 0301
12 April 2015 1514

Sometimes I sit alone
And I wonder why
My God let my Baby die….
Still… I know…
God IS good!

I wipe away a tear
And I wanna swear
And I wonder…
Does God even care…?
And then… I know…
God IS good….

Yes, God is good,
But I still cry
And lay awake at night
And wonder, “Why?”
But I don’t doubt…
God is good….

I know that God is good,
But I still wanna scream.
Wishing I could wake up
From this hellish dream….
But still… I know…
God IS good….

I know God is good
Yet in my pain
I hold my head
And I cry out his name…
Until… I feel…
God is good….

You see… God is good to me
Even when I can’t see,
Or hear, or feel him
Here with me…
Still… I…

View original post 77 more words

Leave a Reply

