Goals for Today: Emotional Courage… and Paying it Forward….

the Dark Mirror: Reflections for Flawed Christians

My main goal today is to look at myself truthfully. Look at how I feel… my rawest emotions… accurately. Openly. Without self-deceit. Without minimizing so I can protect my fragile ego. Try to see my flaws… my faults… my sins… honestly. Without concealing… covering up… or denying any. Denying my sin seems to me to be somehow denying Christs sacrifice.

Stripping off my clothes and looking at myself in the mirror… completely naked… ain’t easy.

Looking deep inside my psyche… breaking down all of my carefully constructed walls… my amazing spackling… to cover up my awful sin… so I can embrace God’s Amazing Grace… ain’t easy either.

But here’s a little trick I learned. When I was at the lowest point of my life… so far….

I am saved. I know I am saved. Not because I deserve it. Not because I have done anything. Anything good anyway. I know…

View original post 221 more words

Leave a Reply

