Dark Chocolate- an excerpt….

They used me….
They promised to make my mind transcend the petty bounds of human consciousness. They delivered on their promise.
They promised me power… prestige… position…. They delivered on those promises, too.
They promised to make my dreams come true…. But… they delivered on a nightmare. An inconceivable… inscrutable… inescapable… nightmare.
How could they do this? To ME!!!
Simple.
They lied to me. They cheated me. They killed me.
They raped me repeatedly and left me naked and freezing on frozen… vacuous planet filled almost to its cratered brim with even more grim and vacuous artificial life that they ingratiatingly allowed… even fatuously encouraged… to think of themselves… as people….
I cannot begin to describe the pain of the procedure….
The burning… drilling… and finally burrowing brain-ward bound probe… ripping its way through my neural anatomy…. Distorting… damaging… destroying… my spinal cord…. My myelencephalon…. My pons…. My midbrain…. And finally… insinuating its way into the intricate workings of my thalamus…. Replacing EVERYTHING… I ever was… with new circuitry… that they controlled… against my will….
They stole my life. They coapted my personality. They ripped apart my heart. They enslaved my soul. They took everything I had ever had that was in any way good…. They tore it asunder…. And then… they reassembled it… just the way they wanted…. Just the way they needed…. To do their hellish dirty work….
They took everything I had ever had that was in any way good…. Except my mind…. And that… they left… intact…. Just to punish me. Just to prove to me that they owned me. That they controlled me. That they could use me… any way… they chose….
They stole my soul. And my body. And turned me into a monster. An anthropomorphic automaton. An inescapably enslaved cyborg. The absolute… perfect… killing machine….
And then… they made me watch… my hands… myself… kill my wife…. Brutally. Dispassionately. Mechanically. Murder the woman I love.

One thought on “Dark Chocolate- an excerpt….

  1. Pingback: Dark Chocolate- an excerpt…. | Wright-Wang Extreme Mystery, Inc.

Leave a Reply

