God is Good

by BaHR
30 March 2015 0301

Sometimes I sit alone
And I wonder why
My God let my Baby die….
But I know…
God is good….

I wipe away a tear
And I want to swear
And I wonder if God
Would even care….
And then I know…
God is good….

God is good
But I still cry
And lay awake at night
And wonder, “Why?”
But I don’t doubt…
God is good….

I know God’s good
And I still want to scream.
I wish I could wake up
From this hellish dream….
Still I know…
God is good….

God is good
And in my pain
I hold my head
And I call out his name….
And I feel…
God is good….

God is good
Even when I can’t see
Or hear or feel him
Here with me
Still I know…
God is good….

Yes, I know God is here with me,
And he feels my pain…
And gives me hope… someday…
I may feel whole again…
But until then…
God is still good….

2 thoughts on “God is Good

  1. Pingback: God is Good | Wright-Wang Extreme Mystery, Inc.

Leave a Reply

