Romantic Love

I’m looking for something more than just Romantic Love.
I want somebody. Could it be I want too much?
Don’t want no angel, just someone who really loves me.
Don’t want no demon who can thrill me with her touch-
‘Cuz I’ve seen it in the movies and I’ve watched it on T.V.
I’ve heard it on the radio, and that ain’t what I need.
Don’t need someone to use me or thrill me with delight.
I just want someone to hold me in the middle of the night!
I’m looking for something…
(He’s looking for something…
Looking for something…)
Looking for something… more.
(Looking for something…
Looking for something…)
That I can feel.
(He’s looking for something…
Looking for something…)
Looking for something… more.
(Looking for something…
Looking for something…)
I’m looking for something… REAL!
Yeah, I’m looking for SOMETHING!

by BaHR
1979-1981 (more or less)

One thought on “Romantic Love

  1. Pingback: Romantic Love | Wright-Wang Extreme Mystery, Inc.

Leave a Reply

