Romance Long Distance

“Hello!”, said I.
“Hello. Goodbye.” Said she.
That’s the way it goes…
You know.
It’s Dog-Eat-Dog
And Love-Hate-Love
Romance
Long-distance.

I bit my tongue
And turned to run,
But still… I stayed… too long….
I feared that I
Might never find
Another love… or hate… so strong….
So pure. So hot. So. Wrong.
So long!

And in my fear
She disappeared. Again.
That’s just the way it goes…
You know.
It’s Dog-Eat-Dog
And Love-Hate-Love
Romance
Long-distance.

by BaHR
03 March 2015 1258-1301

One thought on “Romance Long Distance

  1. Pingback: Romance Long Distance | Wright-Wang Extreme Mystery, Inc.

Leave a Reply

