Blanket

Outside a Winter Storm is ragin’.
Chills me to my bones when those icy winds blow.
The walls of this shack are shakin’ and wavin’
They can’t seem to keep out that bitter cold.
We’re just lucky to have each other
And even luckier to still be in love.
Maybe this storm will make us even closer.
So… please lie down beside me… safe and snug….

Don’t throw a blanket on my love, My Love.
I need nothing artificial
‘Cuz my love for you’s sufficient.
I need nothing but your arms
To keep me warm
When snows are blowin’
And everybody else is growin’ cold.

Come bask in the glow of my love, My Love.
If you come lay down beside me,
Let fire of desire in your eyes guide me….
I need nothing but your arms
To keep me warm
When snows are blowin’
And everybody else is growin’ cold.

So… don’t throw a blanket on my love, My Love.
Don’t throw another log on the fire.
Just lie down here beside me.
‘Cuz your lovin’ so delights me.
I need nothing but your arms
To keep me warm
When snows are blowin’
And everybody else is growin’ cold.

Don’t put pajamas on my love, My Love.
When you’re kissin’ me so sweetly,
I’m in love with you completely,
I need nothing but your arms
To keep me warm
When snows are blowin’
And everybody else is growin’ cold.

Please….
Don’t throw a blanket on my love, My Love.
Honey, I love you. Let’s make this bed HOT!!!

by BaHR
19 February 2015 1051
03 March 2015 1319

One thought on “Blanket

  1. Pingback: Blanket | Wright-Wang Extreme Mystery, Inc.

Leave a Reply

