A Lonely Walk

Walkin’ down the road- alone….
Wonderin’ how to fit this meaningless life of mine into a song….
Can’t find the right words….
Can’t find the rhyme….
Can’t find the rhythm….
Can’t find the time
To correct the trajectory
Of my life’s tragedy
Displayed on the stages…
Written down in the pages
Of life’s little hypocrisies….
Can’t free my mind from my past
Can’t seem to draw a line in a sand
Can’t be free at last-
FREE at last….
On this boulevard of broken dreams
Seems sometime we check into motels
With our plans and schemes
And check out of what life’s REALLY supposed to mean….
And a meaningless life…
Means NOTHING….
Seems I’ve lost everything-
Meaningful-
In my life…
Since I lost you….
Seems I’ve lost everything-
Meaningful-
In my life…
Since I lost you!

by BaHR
03 March 2015 1029-1042

One thought on “A Lonely Walk

  1. Pingback: A Lonely Walk | Wright-Wang Extreme Mystery, Inc.

Leave a Reply

