Finally… a Judicial Decision that Begs the Question….

Interesting thought. Either the Constitutionally mandated Elective process should be followed… or the Supreme Court should say why not….

http://www.nytimes.com/2014/11/07/us/appeals-court-upholds-same-sex-marriage-ban.html?action=click&contentCollection=Middle%20East&region=Footer&module=TopNews&pgtype=article

Finally a Federal Court seems to understand the Rule of Law….

Doesn’t matter what I think. You think. Anyone else thinks….

Do I get to do what I want? Or think best for my family and friends and myself? Or am I required to submit to the Rule of Law…?

I don’t like Obamacare. I believe my family and I are hurt by Obamacare. Am I allowed to not participate… not be bound by State or Federal Law… because of my Constitutional Right to the pursuit of happiness…? That’s the argument so far presented by Same-Sex Marriage proponents: my individual happiness trumps the Rule of Law. You will easily see the same argument playing out in many, many rulings and executive actions… and executed inactions… pursued by the current administration….

One thought on “Finally… a Judicial Decision that Begs the Question….

  1. Pingback: Finally… a Judicial Decision that Begs the Question…. | Wright-Wang Extreme Mystery, Inc.

Leave a Reply

