Random Thought

Every have one of those days…?
When you have a song… kicking around in your head…?
And… it’s been kicking around in your head for a long time…?
Like years…?
And… you’ve already written lyrics for it…?
YEARS ago…. And then… nothing….
For YEARS…. Decades….

And then… one morning… out of the blue… you figure out the chord changes…? Things just suddenly fit together….

Actually… I knew some of the chord changes back in… about 1987 or so… when I first thought of the song….
But… lost ’em….

Oh, well….
Life goes on….
And the song keeps kicking around in my head….
And I could just KICK myself….

Nah. Didn’t think so….
It’s just me….

Leave a Reply

