Hooked on Photic

Fresh perspective.

Pasture-ized

We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light.

(Plato 428-c 347 BC)

Timon and Pumbaa taught me something about myself.  A few years back I was watching one of the extra features on a Lion King DVD and was shocked to hear Pumbaa describe what I’ve experienced all of my life without explanation.  Though I don’t remember exactly what he called it, he was referring to Photic Sneeze Reflex.

Basically, I sneeze at the sun.  It mostly happens when I go outdoors on a sunny day after having been inside for a bit.  It’s only when I first get outside. I could sneeze up to seven times. My kids – who have the same affliction, just not as severe – will say, “God bless you,” several times in a row between my first…

View original post 500 more words

Leave a Reply

